ENRICO ROBUSTI La pittura iperproteica

Friday 5 March - 9:30
Exibitions - With ticket
Il labirinto di Franco Maria Ricci - Province of Parma
Contemporary art
All dates:
Friday 5 March 2021 - 9:30 /18:00
Monday 8 March 2021 - 9:30 /18:00
Tuesday 9 March 2021 - 9:30 /18:00
Wednesday 10 March 2021 - 9:30 /18:00
Thursday 11 March 2021 - 9:30 /18:00
Friday 12 March 2021 - 9:30 /18:00
Monday 15 March 2021 - 9:30 /18:00
Tuesday 16 March 2021 - 9:30 /18:00
Wednesday 17 March 2021 - 9:30 /18:00
Thursday 18 March 2021 - 9:30 /18:00
Friday 19 March 2021 - 9:30 /18:00
Monday 22 March 2021 - 9:30 /18:00
Tuesday 23 March 2021 - 9:30 /18:00
Wednesday 24 March 2021 - 9:30 /18:00
Thursday 25 March 2021 - 9:30 /18:00
Friday 26 March 2021 - 9:30 /18:00
SHOW ALL
Location: Outdoor
Suitable for Everyone.
A production of: Labirinto della Masone

The exhibition, strongly desired by Franco Maria Ricci, who has known and esteem the artist for some time, consists of a selection of about thirty works, including four unpublished works created for the occasion. The paintings, all in oil on canvas and mostly in large format, represent a window on today's society, of which they offer scenes and glimpses through a swirling and unreal perspective. Gathered around three main thematic groups, food, couples, and free time, Robusti's works trace, with their vehement (or robust, nomen omen) brushstrokes, a grotesque portrait of our world, both Western and Italian, at the same time. realistic and dreamlike weather. But, if the deformed proportions and accentuated expressions refer to the realm of the nightmare, situations and characters can instead be placed effortlessly in our homes, in our living rooms, or in our restaurants. Robusti paints with a curious, ironic and cutting gaze, which manifests itself right from the titles of the works, but free from judgmental intent because he is aware that he too is part of the world he portrays.

The exhibition will be accompanied by a volume published by Franco Maria Ricci, in which Robusti's works will be accompanied by a text by Camillo Langone, writer, journalist and curator of the exhibition, to build an original and modern narrative.

English
  • Italian
  • English
  • French