Fornasetti. Theatrum Mundi

From Wednesday 3 June 2020 to Sunday 25 July 2021

Next opening: Wednesday 16 June - 10:30
Exibitions - With ticket
Complesso Monumentale della Pilotta - Province of Parma
All dates:
Wednesday 16 June 2021 - 10:30 /18:30
Thursday 17 June 2021 - 10:30 /18:30
Friday 18 June 2021 - 10:30 /18:30
Saturday 19 June 2021 - 10:30 /18:30
Sunday 20 June 2021 - 10:30 /18:30
Tuesday 22 June 2021 - 10:30 /18:30
Wednesday 23 June 2021 - 10:30 /18:30
Thursday 24 June 2021 - 10:30 /18:30
Friday 25 June 2021 - 10:30 /18:30
Saturday 26 June 2021 - 10:30 /18:30
Sunday 27 June 2021 - 10:30 /18:30
Tuesday 29 June 2021 - 10:30 /18:30
Wednesday 30 June 2021 - 10:30 /18:30
Thursday 1 July 2021 - 10:30 /18:30
Friday 2 July 2021 - 10:30 /18:30
Saturday 3 July 2021 - 10:30 /18:30
Sunday 4 July 2021 - 10:30 /18:30
Tuesday 6 July 2021 - 10:30 /18:30
Wednesday 7 July 2021 - 10:30 /18:30
Thursday 8 July 2021 - 10:30 /18:30
Friday 9 July 2021 - 10:30 /18:30
Saturday 10 July 2021 - 10:30 /18:30
Sunday 11 July 2021 - 10:30 /18:30
Tuesday 13 July 2021 - 10:30 /18:30
Wednesday 14 July 2021 - 10:30 /18:30
Thursday 15 July 2021 - 10:30 /18:30
Friday 16 July 2021 - 10:30 /18:30
Saturday 17 July 2021 - 10:30 /18:30
Sunday 18 July 2021 - 10:30 /18:30
Tuesday 20 July 2021 - 10:30 /18:30
Wednesday 21 July 2021 - 10:30 /18:30
Thursday 22 July 2021 - 10:30 /18:30
Friday 23 July 2021 - 10:30 /18:30
Saturday 24 July 2021 - 10:30 /18:30
Sunday 25 July 2021 - 10:30 /18:30
SHOW ALL
Location: Indoor
Suitable for Everyone.

"Fornasetti Theatrum Mundi" puts the architectures and works of the Pilotta into dialogue with the imagery of Piero and Barnaba Fornasetti, creating a real 'theatre of the world': a network of iconographic references and cultural suggestions which reveals the intellectual status of the exhibits and images on display, making their thickness visible and giving universal and exciting implications.

The exhibition is a real layered journey between classic and modern, between past and present, whose curatorship is by Barnaba Fornasetti, Artistic Director of the Milanese Atelier, by Valeria Manzi, co-curator of cultural activities and President of the association Fornasetti Cult, and the director of the Monumental Complex of the Pilotta Simone Verde, with the aim of regenerating the classical and classic heritage of the independent museum institute, through the intellectual recovery that has made it one of the undisputed masters of contemporary design.

Open from Tuesday to Sunday from 10.30am to 6.30pm.On Saturday, Sunday and festivities it is possible to buy the ticket at the ticket office or online on Ticka al link https://pilotta.ticka.it/
The entrance on Saturday, Sunday and festivities is floowing the reservations and every 15 minutes for maximun people of 20 at 10.30am, 10.45am, 11am, 11.15am, 11.30am, 11.45am, 12pm, 12.15pm, 12.30pm, 12.45pm, 13pm, 13.15pm, 13.30pm, 13.45pm, 2pm, 2.15pm, 2.30pm, 2.45pm, 3pm, 3.15pm, 3.30pm, 3.45pm, 4pm, 4.15pm, 4.30pm, 4.45pm, 5pm. The visit on saturday and Sunday is 90 minutes. For further information please check on  www.complessopilotta.it 

full price € 12,00/ groups € 10,00 (maximum 15 people with guide)/ from 18 to 25 years old € 7,00/ from 5 to 18 years old € 3,00 / free for children under 6
English
  • Italian
  • English
  • French