HOSPITALE – The future of memory

Saturday 5 September - 10:00
Installation - Gratuito
Ospedale vecchio - Parma
Contemporary art Culture Photography History Tradition
Tutte le date:
Sunday 6 September 2020 - 10:00 / 5:30
Tuesday 8 September 2020 - 10:00 / 5:30
Wednesday 9 September 2020 - 10:00 / 5:30
Thursday 10 September 2020 - 10:00 / 5:30
Friday 11 September 2020 - 10:00 / 5:30
Sunday 13 September 2020 - 10:00 / 5:30
Tuesday 15 September 2020 - 10:00 / 5:30
Wednesday 16 September 2020 - 10:00 / 5:30
Thursday 17 September 2020 - 10:00 / 5:30
Friday 18 September 2020 - 10:00 / 5:30
MOSTRA TUTTE
Location: Indoor
Adatto a Everyone.
Una produzione di: Comune di Parma
Creato da: Studio Azzurro

The greatest installation of Parma 2020, fruit of the imagination of Studio Azzurro, located in the iconic Old hospital, that has been object of a significant restoration work since 2018 that will turn it into a multimedial permanent museum dedicated to the city memory.

This installation-exhibition narrates the history of the Hospital through a tour in which new technologies feature dynamic contents about textual and photographic archives of the city, to show how this building was created from the waters – canals, mills and floods – to welcome ill people, destitutes, orphans, families in need, pilgrims passing by the via Emilia and the via Francigena. The life and death of the hospital; the work - the doctors, religious staff, nannies, pharmacists and pharmacy; protectors, the foundation, but also the artists, the humanists and the enlighted men who supported the institution. Finally the Oltretorrente neighborhood.

English
  • Italian
  • English