Because it was him because it was me - Metamorphosis of the city in the space of the theater A/R

Sunday 27 September - 10:00
Exibitions - Free
Palazzo del Governatore - Parma
Antropology Architecture Culture Photography
All dates:
Tuesday 29 September 2020 - 15:00 /19:00
Wednesday 30 September 2020 - 15:00 /19:00
Thursday 1 October 2020 - 15:00 /19:00
Friday 2 October 2020 - 15:00 /19:00
Tuesday 6 October 2020 - 15:00 /19:00
Wednesday 7 October 2020 - 15:00 /19:00
Thursday 8 October 2020 - 15:00 /19:00
Friday 9 October 2020 - 15:00 /19:00
Tuesday 13 October 2020 - 15:00 /19:00
Wednesday 14 October 2020 - 15:00 /19:00
SHOW ALL
Location: Indoor
Suitable for Everyone.
A production of: Fondazione Teatro Due
In partnership with: Comune di Parma

An investigation to discover places and humanity that through the point of view of the Actors of the Ensemble Teatro Due could reappropriate the Body of the City less spectacular, spaces in which time suspends: places of the City as theater of the heart for the actors, Theatre spaces as a magnifying glass for daily hidden figures, often powerful but invisible protagonists in the daily media.

The Abbey of San Giovanni, the Church of the Annunciata, with its Soup Kitchen, the Library of the Centro Torri, the Bar Gianni, meeting place of the fans of Parma, the Railway Station, the National Gallery, the Botanical Garden, the Osteria Artaj, the Tempietto d'Arcadia of the Ducal Park, P. Toschi Art Institute are some of the places that have become the scene of an unexpected visual dialogue between artists and their habitual inhabitants, then invited to be immortalized in the spaces of the Foundation of Viale Basetti.

The exhibition is organized by Fondazione Teatro Due with the collaboration of the Municipality of Parma, at the Palazzo del Governatore.

Free entrance
English
  • Italian
  • English
  • French